Happy New Year to all!

We will soon be rehearsing and preparing for our first concert of the year – “Melodists” at the Wigmore Hall, London on the 12th January. It is the second in our “After Beethoven” series and combines Schubert’s “Quartetsatz”, “Death and the Maiden” and Dvorak’s Opus 51.

The latest double disc in our “Wigmore Live” Beethoven Cycle has been released. This is Volume 4 and contains Op.18,2, Opus 127 and Opus 59,1. Delighted that it has so far been chosen as Disc of the Week on Radio 3’s “Record Review” and received 5 stars in The Guardian.


Check it out and buy from here –


The upcoming months see us playing here in the UK aswell as Portugal, the USA, Canada, Sweden,France and Austria. We will very soon be releasing a new record that is not Beethoven! Will keep you posted…

Thank you all for your support in 2017 and we look forward to seeing you somewhere along the road in 2018! Do come and say hello.

All best wishes,
The Elias Quartet

Upcoming events

more concerts »